AMTA Summer Tournament Results

Since 2020, AMTA has hosted a series of summer online 4-on-4 mock trial tournaments.  Initially, in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, AMTA hosted the One Last Time (OLT) Tournament in 2020 and 2021.  The OLT tournament was for graduating students to compete "one last time" in college before moving on to their post-graduation endeavors.  

In 2022, AMTA hosted the first-ever ​Rookie Rumble Tournament. This was a summer tournament similar to the One Last Time tournament hosted in previous years. However, this tournament was for students who competed in their first and/or second years of college during the 2021-2022 AMTA Season.  Unlike traditional AMTA competitions, teams for the summer events were allowed to be compiled of students from different undergraduate institutions. 

In celebration of these events, AMTA honors the following teams and individuals who competed in the final round for each tournament, along with notating their respective undergraduate school.  The respective tabulation summary for each event is also linked below by clicking on the respective year, and the videos for each trial are linked below.

If you have any questions about AMTA's summer tournament series, please contact us here via email.

2023 Champions Elijah Bullie, Ethan Donovan, Anthony Palacios, Emberlynn St. Hilaire​ (UChicago) Video
Runner-Up Kole Alfonso, Lydia Faris, Haley Farrokhi, Hannah Le (UCLA)
 2022  Champions Gurvin Anand (Georgia Tech), Sina Shaikh (UPenn), Charles Strehlo (Rutgers),
Katie Volpert (UPenn)
Runner-Up Sulayamaan Ali, Drew Ashlock, Ria Debnath, Ashley Yeatts (UCLA)
 2021 Champions Alberto Arevalo (NYU), Jacob Jordan (Northwestern), Sahil Nerurkar (UChicago),
Will Wilson (Tufts), Michael Zhou (Northwestern)
Runner-Up Veronica Bido (Rutgers), Keegan Coppola (Boston College), Sam Farnsworth (UChicago),
Ayesha Pasha (Stanford), Virginia Sciolino (Wesleyan)
 2020  Champions Steven Becker (Tufts), Georgia Lala (Duke), Sonali Mehta (Duke),
Elias Neibart (Emory), Isabel Pentland (Tufts)
Runner-Up Katie Burdette, Jessica Copenhaver, Pranav Gandham, Harsha Sridhar (Georgia Tech)